

# 2020-2021 Underclassmen Awards Ceremony

SHDHS Scholarships		
Beth Wendling Memorial Scholarship	Edward Gruener	
Bill Tobergte Memorial Scholarship	Kevin Tobergte	
Nick Wilde Memorial Scholarship	James Constant	
St. Vincent De Paul Scholarship	Peter Constant Meredith Maschinot	
SHDHS Fine Arts Scholarships	Lucy Bolton Grace Gulla Rachel Corcoran	

## Dr. Edward P. Smith and Mary Klein Smith Memorial Scholarships

Grace Gulla	Allison Torres-Guzman
Maggie Kute	Ashley Kessans
Jeffrey Pilcher	Adam Lubert
Margaret VonLehman	Connor McKinley
Jason Bish	Tyler Williams
Stan Robinson and Susan Wolff Memorial Scholarships	Nathan Francis Wendy Daniels



Community Scholarships	
St. Henry Grade School PTO Scholarship	Carly Apgar Nathan Francis
St. Henry Grade School Athletic Boosters Scholarship	Maggie Kute Connor McKinley
Msgr. Carlin Memorial Scholarship	Macianne Schlueter Jonah Tally
St. Paul George Schneider Scholarship	Isabella Carota Jack Theus
St. Paul Mary Ellen Foltz Scholarship	Claire Schild
St. Timothy Scholarship	Stefany Nix
Mary Queen of Heaven PTO Scholarship	Gabrielle Pitsic
Mary Queen of Heaven Athletic Scholarship	Allison Torres-Guzman
Bishop Ackerman Scholarship	Anna Dinius
Immaculate Heart of Mary PTO Scholarship	Delaney Evans
Diana Kennedy Scholarship	Jason Bish
IHM National Junior Honors Society Scholarship	Abby Hackman
IHM Boondockers' Scholarship	Wendy Daniels
Immaculate Heart of Mary Pro-Life Scholarship	Grace Gulla
IHM Sports Committee Scholarships	Josie Brothers Brianna Farwick Mackenzie McMain Clare Slocum
St. Pius X Parent Teacher Guild Scholarship	Julia Lyons
Beatitude Scholarship from St. Joseph, Crescent Springs	Austin Wood
Blessed Sacrament Scholarship	Ashley Kessans
Catholic Leadership Scholarship	Reese Carter
Diocesan Pro-Life Essay Contest Scholarship	Lizzie Casey Grace Gulla



Departmental Awards	
St. Matthew E	usiness Award
For Business Law	Andrew Durstock
For Personal Business Management	Evan Rowekamp
St. Francis de Sa	les English Award
For English I	Sydney Bollman
For English I Honors	Claire WIlliams
For English II	Izzy Nocero
For English II Honors	Samantha Lewis
For English III	Alli Geiger
For English III Honors	Grace Laudenslayer
St. Catherine of I	Bologna Art Award
For Art I	Emma Littrell
For Art II	Belle Schmid
For Art IV	Grace Laudenslayer
For Digital Art	Ellie Erwin
For Photography & Film	Matthew Miller
St. Genesius Drama Award	
For Drama I	Mitchell Wolking
For Drama II	Jay Giffin



Departmental Awards		
	Music Award	
For Chorus	Mary Felix	
For Chamber Choir	Molly Brue	
For Beginning Band	Sean Ihrig	
For Advanced Band	Peter Constant	
St. Jerome Latin Award		
For Latin I	Molly Kamer	
For Latin I Honors	Paige Arthur	
For Latin II	Morgan Mueller	
For Latin II Honors	Chilota Iloegbunam	
For Latin III Honors	Alli Geiger	
St. Ignatius of Loy	ola Spanish Award	
For Spanish I	Riley Bowen	
For Spanish I Honors	Anna Guard	
For Spanish II	Camille Williams	
For Spanish II Honors	Ella Rolfsen	
For Spanish III Honors	Abby Enzweiler	



Departmental Awards			
St. Hubert of Lieg	e Mathematics Award		
For Algebra I	Marion Mirus		
For Algebra I Honors	Audrey Holian		
For Geometry	Katelyn Payne		
For Geometry Honors	Libby Deis		
For Algebra II	Hannah Neils		
For Algebra II Honors (Freshmen)	Emma Linkugel		
For Algebra II Honors (Sophomores/Juniors)	Evan Rowekamp		
For Pre-Calculus Honors	Brooke Meyer		
St. John the Evan	St. John the Evangelist Religion Award		
For Religion I	Olivia Massey		
For Religion II	Ava Stich		
For Religion III	Maria Brockman		
Infant Jesus of Prague Health and Physical Education Award			
For Health	John Lubert		
For Physical Education	Rick Erwin		



De	<u>partmental Awards</u>	
St. Alt	pert the Great Science Award	
For Explorations in STEM	Trajan Walters	
For STEM Honors	Sydney Bollman	
For Biology	Meredith Kappes	
For Biology Honors	Bree Riegler	
For Chemistry	James Constant	
For Chemistry Honors	Samantha Lewis	
For Anatomy	Michael Renaker	
For Anatomy Honors	Noah Francis	
For Environmental Science	Brooke Meyer	
For Physics Honors	Camden Montgomery	
St. Gertruc	le the Great Social Studies Award	
For Global and Digital Citizenship	Camryn Reymond	
For AP Human Geography	Emma Linkugel	
For World Civilizations	Katelyn Payne	
For World Civilizations Honors	Ava Stich	
For AP World History	Bree Riegler	
For US History	Maria Brockman	
For AP US History	Jay Giffin	
For Psychology	Jenna Arthur	
For AP Psychology	Noah Francis	
St. Isidore of Seville Computer Science Award		
For Computer Science Honors	Michael Renaker	



Local and National Organization Awards		
St. Albert the Great Science Award		
Governor's Scholars Program	Charlie Barsan George Barsan Noah Francis Alli Geiger Grace Laudenslayer Jayden Trame	
Governor's School for the Arts	Jay Giffin	
National Merit Scholarship Competition Semifinalist	Peter Constant	
President's Volunteer Service Award		
<mark>Bronze Medal</mark> Sean Ihrig Carson Gould	<mark>Gold Medal</mark> Noah Francis Meredith Kappes	
Hugh O'Bryan Youth Leadership Seminar	Paige Arthur	
Regional Youth Leadership Program	Allison Belton Sean Ihrig	
Boone County Alliance Youth Sector Lead	Noah Francis	



### St. Francis Award

#### Elizabeth Tabeling

Elizabeth was nominated for this award by Mrs. Schwarz, who recognized that she is kind, nurturing, and welcoming to everyone. Her non-judgmental attitude makes everyone feel accepted and loved.

### Ellie Schlinkert

Ellie was nominated for this award by Mrs. Vonhandorf, who noticed that she is always respectful and genuine with everyone she meets. It is clear when she talks to someone that she cares about them and values their opinions.

#### Sasha Menzer

Sasha was nominated for this award by Mr. Von Bokern, Mrs. Kaiser-Munday, and Mrs. Hasken. They observed her strong character and morals through her everyday actions at school, as well as through her many hours of volunteering in the community.

### St. Scholastica Award

### Sara Kleier

Sara is receiving the St. Scholastica award for her outstanding performance in the following courses: English I, Algebra I Honors, STEM Honors, and Global & Digital Citizenship.

### Charlie Barsan

Charlie is receiving the St. Scholastica award for his outstanding performance in the following courses: English III Honors, Latin III Honors, Precalculus Honors, and AP US History.

### George Barsan

George is receiving the St. Scholastica award for his outstanding performance in the following courses: English III Honors, Latin III Honors, Precalculus Honors, Physics Honors, and AP US History.

### Sasha Menzer

Sasha is receiving the St. Scholastica award for her outstanding performance in the following courses: Photography & Film, Spanish III Honors, Algebra II Honors, Religion III, Chemistry Honors, and US History.

